Max Effort Class

Global Time Attack | Super Lap Battle
Max Effort Class Rules
(2024 Edition)


Vehicles in Max Effort are held to the standards found in Section 1 in addition to the
allowances below. All Max Effort vehicles must meet the GTA Safety Mins safety level 3 standards found in GTA Safety Mins. Max Effort Class vehicles are required to pass a mandatory safety inspection. If the GTA officials do not feel your car is safe to race you will not be allowed to compete. For guidance please refer to the safety regulations for race vehicles as described in Safety Level 3 of the GTA Safety Minimum. This means proper fire-retardant driver’s attire, onboard fire extinguisher or fire system, a minimum legal 6-point cage, 5- or 6-point driver’s restraint, etc. It is up to you to make sure your vehicle complies. If you have any questions, please ask.

Any questionable modifications not specifically covered within the class and overall rules must be submitted for clarification and allowed by GTA Staff. If you are unsure if your vehicle meets the regulation requirements, it is your responsibility to clarify any/all areas or points prior to an event.

Max Effort Class Rules

Please address any technical questions to

  1. Overall Class Rules
    1. Max Effort Class was created for VIN numbered, road going, mass production based vehicles built beyond the traditional time attack rule set. Race cars, OEM production based race cars, open wheel race cars, factory race car programs and bodies in white are not permitted.
    2. Vehicles must maintain relative OEM shape and retain factory OEM sheet metal.
    3. Any chassis may be used that has adequate driver protection including rollover, side impact and 5+ point harnesses as accepted by GTA Staff.
    4. All vehicles must have a fire suppression or an extinguisher within the driver’s reach.
    5. All vehicles are required to have front and rear tow hooks
    6. Engine, suspension, brakes, gear box, and aero are open.
    7. Max Effort cars may use any DOT tire or Racing Slick.
    8. All vehicles must have at least one functional brake light.
    9. All drivers must wear fire retardant drivers suits and safety gear.